Officers confirmed at 2021 AGM

Officers confirmed at 2021 AGM

23 Nov 2021

Following 2020's online meeting, it was 'business as usual' at the 107th Cheshire CCC AGM at Toft CC.

David Bailey again took the Chairman's reigns for what will be his final year in the post before 'stepping down for somebody to bring some new energy to the role'.

Keith McGuffie (above with Bailey), retiring Treasurer - to be succeeded by Stuart Anderson - was honoured for his  nine years in the role by being offered a Life Vice President role. Keith will now let somebody else  manage the 'day to day challenges of player expenses and hotel bookings!'

McGuffie presented the 2021 accounts (here), highlighting the savings made in a year when no cricket was played! He thanked his colleagues for their support during his term, leaving the role with the Club in a stable financial position in testing times.

Member subscriptions will be reviewed ahead of the 2022 season and with fixtures now confirmed, home venues are being finalised and will be published shortly.

David Bailey's Chairman's address again thanked the support team across the County, acknowledged a succesful year on the field and looked forward to an exciting and challenging 2022. (Read David's report here).

Cheshire CCC 2022 elected officers 

Patron: T.C. Briggs CVO MBE KStJ

President (3rd year of a term of 3 years max.) : A.C. Newton

Chairman: D. Bailey

Vice Chairman: J.W. Law

Honorary Secretary: J.L. Petch

Honorary Treasurer: S. Anderson

Cricket Committee Chairman: P.A.G. Babbage 

Honorary Membership Secretary: Mrs J. Bailey 

Honorary Assistant Secretary, Match Manager Co-ordinator & 200 Club Contact: Mrs E.M. Scrimgeour

Communications Manager & 1st XI Scorer: J.W. Law  

Sponsorship & Marketing Manager: D.J. Leigh 

Academy XI Manager & Safeguarding Officer: F.G.S. Macleod 

Senior's representative: R.I. Brown  

Elected officers: P.A.G. Babbage,  F.G.S. Macleod