One change for Cheshire in first Tattenhall clash
MCCA KO Trophy: Cheshire v Cambridgeshire at Tattenhall CC, Sunday May 5 2013
By Jim Law

Cheshire will look to bounce back from defeat against Herefordshire when Cambridgeshire make the long trip north to Tattenhall on Sunday.

The magnificently appointed ground (shown above) hosts its first ever full Cheshire CCC match with the home skipper in good spirits despite their earlier loss.

'We're very much looking forward to the game', remarked skipper James Duffy 'and there's real extra spice with this being the first time the side have played here. It's a great place to play cricket. All the lads have played at the ground before and we're looking to put things right after our disappointing opener'.

Cheshire lost out to Herefordshire by seven wickets two weeks ago in difficult conditions. 'Whilst we weren't at our best for the game, the toss was a crucial factor', continued Duffy. 'Batting first on a green one in artic conditions wasn't ideal and although we rallied well, we just didn't bat or bowl well enough. At this stage of the season it's also all about time in the middle and we've been working hard individually since that match'.

Duffy's side shows one change to the Herefordshire game with Macclesfield's Ian Tait (shown left) replacing Jimmy Warrington. Tait was an ever-present in last year's Championship side but has yet to make his KO Trophy debut

Cheshire have three games remaining in the KO Trophy group stage with the top two sides qualifying for the quarter finals.

Cambridgeshire also tasted defeat in their first match as they went down to 2012 Trophy winners Cumberland who Cheshire face in their next game at Kendall on May 19.

A bumper crowd is anticipated at Tattenhall and refreshments will be available at the ground throughout the day.

Cheshire side v Cambridgeshire at Tattenhall CC, 11.00am, Sunday May 5:

W.M. Goodwin (Chester Boughton Hall), J.P. Kettle (Nantwich), C.L. Tipper (Hyde), K. Sawas (Macclesfield), L.F. Dixon (Chester Boughton Hall), J.A. Duffy (Captain, Hyde), D.O. Berry (Hyde), S.J. Kirwin (Hyde), I.J.S. Tait (Macclesfield), A.J. Syddall (Urmston), D.A. Woods (York), 12th man P.M.R. Roberts (Toft).
Scorer: J.W. Law